36″ A Day, Day 16

We’re past the half-way point, with today being the 16. straight day of me in the studio. Hopefully you are not getting tired of my daily news blast?
I really never thought I would find the time, but it’s all a question of priorities…Wouldn’t want to disappoint you now, would I?!

Today I did some work with the stylus. Two tree images, one on 4×9 cream-coloured card and the other on 6×6 red. I used indigo blue in both cases:

May 16, 1

May 16, 2

I also fiddled a bit with another sumi-e bamboo painting I started earlier and think I’m happy with it now. It’s called “Rain Season”. Sorry, it has a bit of a glare from my lamp…;-(

Rain Season

How do you like these yummy minis below?? They are 3×4 wooden panels, coated with 3 layers of clear wax and a coat of thick colour. I’m going to play with them tomorrow!
Either an image transfer (birds?) or some small pieces of my sumi-e drawings…can’t wait!

Yummy minis

And here is an overview picture of some of the panels I did in the past two weeks, with a couple of oldies in it as well. I promise I won’t light the fireplace…;-)

overview

Talk to you tomorrow,

Thea

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “36″ A Day, Day 16”

  1. Linda Swales Says:

    Well, you could mount a show all your own.
    I loved the trees. Isn’t the one on the red paper
    striking?!! I think when you are finished for the
    month, I will miss getting this blog.
    You are right, it is a question of priorities, I
    had better adjust mine.
    Hugs

  2. encausticcanada Says:

    Thanks, Linda! Yes, and these are just the “extra” ones; I must have at least 2 dozen of small works on painting card too!
    Amazing what you can do when you put your mind to it….

Leave a comment