More sales at the Lakeside!

Today was the second  Sunday of the Lobby Gallery at the Lakeside Resort and it was very busy indeed. At the same time Community Market was held in the ballroom, with many vendors, so lots of traffic through our area. Gay Ross sold her beautiful painting of the geese to a gentleman, who had visited her the week before and had left without buying it, but apparently couldn’t get it out of his head and had to come back for it!
I got to speak to many nice folks and did some demos.

Thanks for taking this nice picture, Barb!

Bill Hibberd was there also, painting a portrait of Bethany Handfield. I got some nice shots of him working:

Bill in action, with Bethany sitting unusually quiet...;-))

Very exciting was that I sold 4 paintings today! The first one was an 8×10″ matted work, painted with the iron.

Those Copper Hills

And then a lady bought “Rift”, plus my last two 3×4″ crow paintings!
Actually all of the crow paintings got lots of attention, as did “We Are Not Alone”, which I had displayed at the front of my table, and people could actually touch it. This painting is very textured and I know it is just soooo tempting to run your fingers over it, so I had a little sign saying: “It’s OK to touch the paintings, just don’t scratch them…;-))”

This is “Rift”, a painting I really loved doing and I’m glad it went to such a good home:

Thea Haubrich,Rift, 8x24, encaustic

And here is “We Are Not Alone”:

Thea Haubrich, We Are Not Alone, 16x20, mixed encaustic

Who knows, I might sell it next week…;-))

 

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “More sales at the Lakeside!”

  1. Junanne Says:

    Congratulations….now we can all sell….smile….nice work….

  2. Anna M. Wolleben Says:

    I am so happy for you, you had so much fun and success at Lakeside this week! And I REALLY like your new image!

  3. Thea Haubrich Says:

    Thank you, Junanne and Anna!

Leave a Reply

