Another screen printing session

After my first attempts with the screen printing technique I was really pleased how the prints came out, so I decided to try it again. For some reason I must have been incredibly lucky with my first choice of image (a photo of myself), for I tried and tried, but could not come up with a similar photo of some of my friends of good contrast and shapes to use.
None of them seemed a good liking.

So I decided to fall back on my favourite crows again! I made a stencil of two crows and taped it to the screen. Printing was done on printing paper and mat board. These are the results:
I like the second one best. It was over-printed using a collagraph of a fallen tree trunk shape, which adds some mystery to the image, don’t you think?

Thea Haubrich - Targets, screen print

Thea Haubrich - Targets, screen print

Thea Haubrich - Who Goes There? screen print

Thea Haubrich - Who Goes There? screen print

Tags:

Leave a Reply

