More art in my bedroom

Here are some more paintings which are gracing my bedroom walls:

More art in my bedroom

Karen Lehrer, Daniella Woolf, Donna Schnare, Linda Swales, Bethany Handfield, Linda Womack

From the top, left:
a lovely piece by Karen Lehrer. Again a painting exchange, this time from the recent IEA Advance/Retreat in San Francisco.

Next to it, in blues and yellows, a real Daniella Woolf! I bought it as I visited her studio during the 2009 IEA Retreat.

The beautiful landscape to the right is by Donna Schnare, a good friend from my Ning social network. She painted this on a tile and told me it was the first time she had done that! I’m very honoured that she gave it to me.

Below Karen’s piece is Linda Swales’s painting of winter trees. This work has a wonderful glow, which unfortunately does not show very well on the photo. Linda is one of my best friends here in the Okanagan. She attends almost all my workshops and circles. Hopefully I will be able to offer some again soon.

The fiery orange/red painting is by Bethany Handfield, another student and close friend. This one is called “The Eye of Pele”.

And below another lovely piece by Linda Womack, which she sent me recently as encouragement. She incorporated a photograph she took at Harrison Hot Springs, B.C., where she spend a few days with her husband after she had taught two workshops here in the Okanagan.

So at night I’m surrounded by all these inspiring artworks. Each from a fellow encaustic artist, whom I have met and often am very good friends with. Can you imagine my sweet dreams??

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “More art in my bedroom”

  1. judy Says:

    Thea you have a lovely collection of art in your room. Thanks for sharing the photos. Happy New Year to you and your family !
    Judy

  2. Bill Says:

    Hey Thea, I’m so sorry to hear of the struggle you have to face. Its good you live in BC, one of the best places in the world to deal with cancer. You are in my prayers and I look forward to seeing more of your work in the near future. Happy New Year. Bill

  3. encausticcanada Says:

    Thanks, Judy and Bill!
    I’m doing pretty good and you’re right, Bill, I’m VERY lucky to live in B.C., not only because of the medical care, but mostly for the great friends I’ve found here.

Leave a Reply

