Second Conference Day

It’s almost 11 PM and I can’t believe I’m still awake! On the other hand, I don’t think I could sleep either, after a day like this…

The day started with a brilliant early morning walk Carol convinced me about. Montserrat college is just minutes away from the Atlantic Ocean and we walked over to the beach, admiring the wonderful houses. Everything is so well kept and clean!

Our first program was a forum about Making a Career in Wax in the First Parish Church. Panel and discussions were very interesting and funny (Allexandre, Eileen).

Lunch was provided and we took it inside because it had started to drizzle a bit. I attended the informal IEA gathering, where we got a good crowd and had several prospective new members.

For some reason my afternoon program comprised of all talk, no demo’s unfortunately, so I don’t have any relevant photos, but here are some more images from the “Best Foot Forward”

After one of the talks JudyKlich came up to me. I did feature her on the Ning network a couple of weeks earlier and she tole me it had been great timing.
Here are Judy and I in front of Joanne Mattera’s painting:

And this is her painting in Best Foot Forward:

Tanne - Judy Klich

I also met one of my first Ning members: Ken Aeson! I’m going to feature him as soon as he has uploaded some of his encaustic work to the ning site.

In the evening we went to the opening of “Flow and Control”

Shelley Gilchrist

Shelley Gilchrist won Curator’s choice award.

Ruth Hiller

Ruth Hiller got the Montserrat Choice award and Karin Freedman was Joanne’s choice (image later).

Umbrae: Kelly Wagner Steinke

I loved Kelly Wagner‘s piece!

After wards we joined Joanne, Eileen, Nancy and Elena for dinner.

What a day!

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Second Conference Day”

  1. Linda Swales Says:

    All I can say is WOW! There are some really interesting pieces on
    display. I would love to know how they are done.
    Thanks for the photos.

Leave a Reply

