In VERY good company!

Yes, we’re here, or there, whatever you want to call it.

Montserrat College of Art! We got a wonderful ride with KT’s limo service, sharing with Margot and Susanne. It was raining cats and dogs, but that did not bother us much.

We got to the dormitory, which is fabulous (pictures later), threw our luggage in the room and hurried over to register; just before Evangeline called it a day at 7 PM. Upstairs in the Hardie building the exhibit “Best Foot Forward” will take place:  every conferee is allowed to hang a painting in a grid-like manner, max. 12×12″ (the “foot”).

Joanne Mattera had her painting there as well and the spaces left and right from her were still open…..so bold Carol and I hurried to get our paintings and fill those spaces!

In good company...

Carol, Joanne, Thea

Joanne’s is the lime green one, left is Carol, the small one to the right is mine. To the left of Carol is Eileen Goldenberg’s painting.
Will add titles a.s.a.p.

Eileen Goldenberg, to left of Carol

Isn’t that fabulous….?! Now we should get some sleep, I guess. Had dinner with Maura Joy Lustig, Pamela and Page at Jap. place and even drank some sake…my eyes are very heavy….;-))

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “In VERY good company!”

  1. Linda Swales Says:

    Yes, Joanne is in good company. Just kidding!
    I nice this is going to be to take part in the conference through
    you posts.
    You and Carol have a wonderful time. I will be thinking of you with
    a slight bit of envy, but also joy at you both being there together.

  2. encausticcanada Says:

    Thanks, dear Linda!
    We both send you warm greetings and wish you were here….this morning after breakfast Carol and I visited the most amazing second hand shop: tons of SHOES (I got two pair, Carol one).
    More about that in another blog!

  3. Tam Cronin Says:

    You are too funy — I LOVE that you put your paintings next to Joanne’s!! Wasn’t that a great show?

    Thea, I didn’t get a chance to meet you but happened to sit next to Carol during one of the demos. Unfortunately, I met her at the very end of a demo, and it was so hectic I didn’t get a chance to really chat! I had hoped to run into Carol at another time during the conference, but our paths just didn’t cross. (I was the one who sent her an email last week about KTS Transportation — I’m really glad that worked out well.) I hope you had a great conference — my head is still spinning!

    See you next year?

  4. encausticcanada Says:

    So sorry I missed you, Tam!
    Glad you’re enjoying the blog; will definitely try to make it to the next conf. and meet up with you.
    Take care!
    Thea

Leave a Reply

