Hard work is paying off….

I’m just over the moon about a phone call from our exhibition chair Donna just now!

She phoned to let me know that 2 of my paintings had made it into the juried show “For the Love of Art”.
And two minutes later she phoned again to tell me that my third piece ALSO was accepted, this time as a qualifying piece! To get all three submitted paintings in a show has never happened to me before and I do know it is quite rare…

The qualifying piece, “Precocious”, was done during my frantic May painting project, painting at least one painting a day:

Precocious, 12x12"

So was “Anticipation”:

Anticipation, 14x14"

The last one is my all time favourite (of the moment…;-)):
“Field of Dreams”:

Field of Dreams, 7.5x8"

What a thrill! Here is some info about the show. Please come out and join us for the opening.

“For The Love Of Art”
July 3 – July 31, 2010
Handworks Gallery, Oliver, B.C.
Opening reception Saturday, July 3rd. from 2 – 4 PM

I’m off to Montserrat in about an hour….


Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Hard work is paying off….”

  1. Anna Wolleben Says:

    Amazing news! I’m very happy for you Thea!

  2. Chris Says:

    Hearty Congratulations Thea! Well deserved! You must be so thrilled and proud, way to go!!!!!!!!!!!! Chris

  3. Norma Says:

    Wonderful Thea – I am sure you are thrilled. I like all, but especially ‘Field of Dreams’! Norma

  4. Hugh Says:

    I have to agree! there is something special about that field of dreams piece!! now if I could only get Thea to do it 36 x 36 !!

  5. encausticcanada Says:

    Hmmm, now I DO feel the pressure rising…and I DID get some larger brushes…;-)
    So who knows, I MIGHT go for it after the Ripoff challenge. Just keep bugging me, Hugh! “Steter Tropfen holt den Stein….”

Leave a Reply

