36″ A Day: Day 27

Controlling wax with hot air is not as easy as it seems! I have not figured out all the do’s and don’ts, so more experimentation is in order.
One thing is clear: choose your colours well, so you don’t end up with mud…

Here is one painting I’m quite pleased with. It’s about letter sized.
For me it brings to mind a group of worshipers…what do you see?? Any suggestion for a compelling title?

May 27, 1
Just to have some fun I decided on a small bamboo painting. Everyone should know by now that I love doing bamboo!
This is done on 6×6″ black card, covered with a mauve colour wax. It almost looks like a negative.

May 27, 2

I spent some time painting edges of earlier paintings again and attaching hanging wires.
Have to get my submission for the art auction to our local gallery before I head out for the Kootenays to teach next week.

Talk to you tomorrow,

Thea

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “36″ A Day: Day 27”

  1. Chris Says:

    Hi Thea, I see an elephant on the l/h side of your green art work, do you? Chris

  2. encausticcanada Says:

    Yes! I can see him too, Chris!

Leave a Reply

