36″ A Day: Day 23

just a very short blast today: it’s already 9 PM! I got distracted working on my brand-new art marketing website…It’s not finished, but I will give you an exclusive peek.
I’d love to get your feedback.

Today I took a section of one of my photos from a lily in our garden and printed it off. Then layered the photo into beeswax on a piece of mat board and started painting on top of it with the stylus.
After I was finished I coated the image with a layer of medium, so the surface is very smooth now, no stylus marks!
It was great fun to do, but took me quite long. I added some shapes to the border with the iron.

May 23, 1
And I did another poppies painting for the art auction. This is a mirror image of the one I showed before. It is a bit smaller, 12×12 instead of 14×14″.
My husband came up with a good title: ENCORE!
poppies art auction
Talk to you tomorrow,

Thea

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

