36″ A Day: Day 21

Just a quick blast today to show that I have been using my iron today.
Three ladies came to my studio for a class and I did a couple of demo pieces. If you have attended one of my classes before, you know that I am forever changing those 2-3 cards I’m working on, so they are usually all over the place.
I feel very brave that I’m going to share them with you, specks & iron marks and all…;-)

May 21, 1
may 21, 2

The larger projects did not all get finished, but I got permission from Glady to show her piece.
We were debating to add a tree or not. What your opinion??

Glady's landscape
If you are in or close to Penticton: tonight is opening night at the Penticton Art Gallery, with a special exhibit of Angie McIntosh‘s paintings. She is the featured artist of the Meadowlark Festival this year.
Come out if you have time!

See you there, or else, until tomorrow,

Thea

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “36″ A Day: Day 21”

  1. Chris Says:

    Love your scene in the blues and fuschia and your gorgeous tree! I don’t know about adding a tree to the other scene or not Thea. If I had to choose, I’d say yes. This is so much fun every night seeing your works of the day! Thanks so much! Chris

  2. encausticcanada Says:

    Thanks for the feedback, Chris!
    These daily updates really help me keep on track…

Leave a Reply

