Featured Artist on Ning: Jan Whitebear Dobrin

Hello and welcome to Wednesday!

Featured artist this week is Jan Whitebear Dobrin. She has a few paintings  on the Ning site, but there are more on her own website. Be sure to also check out her acrylics, oils and silk paintings.
My favourite is “Just ahead of the Avalanche”!

Wasn’t it great how Rebecca uploaded several of her paintings after I featured her last week?! I might do that with a few more artists, just to nudge them a bit to show their work here…;-)

And if you want be featured, you can really come forward and send me a message; I’d be happy to, even if you’ve been featured before. I think it is a great promotion opportunity, for I will also post the featured artist + links on my blog and even Twitter about it.
(Nobody will know that you’ve asked, I promise, hihi)

Speaking of my blog: there are several things going on there.
One is a give-away of 6 of the banners I painted for the Prayers for Peace challenge.
And the other is that you can sign up to receive daily updates on my “36” a Day in May” project.

Happy Easter and Happy Painting, everyone!

P.S.: Here’s one of my latest paintings “Desert Heat”, on a 6×6 cradled panel:

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

