Wednesday Ning update: January 27

Hello again everyone, and welcome to Wednesday!

This week’s featured member on Ning is Catherine Nash. Catherine is an internationally known mixed media artist and her work can be found on her website, blog, and here.
In our own Gallery on Ning she posted some stunning paintings of landscapes!
Catherine is a valued member of IEA, International Encaustic Artists.

"Morning" - by Catherine Nash

Another member of IEA is Daniella Woolf, who’s fabulous, brand-new DVD I got as a Christmas present from my dear hubby. I had some vague ideas for using old writings in my work and she totally fired me up to run down to the studio and try them out.
Unfortunately 20 pages of bookkeeping entries keep me from doing that right now…;-((

Last but not least:
A quick update on the workshops I will be teaching in the next little while in B.C.:

February 19: Penticton, Encaustic Collages with Magazine Papers
February 28: Kelowna, More Techniques (sponges/palette knife/stylus)
March 8: Vernon, 2 Basic 3 hour classes
March 13: Naramata, Make your own Waxes
March 19: Okanagan Falls, Image Transfers & Using Stencils

Example of magazine paper collage (sold)

Example of "More Techniques", using heat-resistant sponges

If you’re interested in any of the above workshops go to my website or email me: info@encaustic.ca.

That’s it for today!

Happy painting,
Thea

For more information about my  work or encaustic in general, please visit my website or my online  gallery at Etsy.com.
For encaustic supplies you can go to my online shop.
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

