Archive for January 21st, 2010

My fabulous Christmas presents

January 21, 2010

Coming back from our holiday two Christmas presents were in the mail.

The first one was Alyson Stanfield’s famous book “I’d Rather Be In The Studio!”, which I just started to read today and the second was the long-awaited DVD “Encaustic with a textile sensibility” from Daniella Woolf.

Two hours of Encaustic fun!

It’s hard to decide what to do first, read the book or watch the DVD…I’ve done a bit of both today.

The best thing is I have signed up for Daniella’s workshop at the Conference. Hopefully I will get in!

4th Annual Encaustic Painting Conference at Montserrat

January 21, 2010

Registration for the 4th Annual Encaustic Painting Conference started on Jan. 15th and already 142 names are on the list.
Many of them are familiar to me now and I also know a face and voice to a lot of them, because I met so many artists at the Conference last year and at the IEA Retreat.

Jeff Schaller in action in 2009

Do yourself a favour and sign up right now! The program looks fabulous and the workshops are going to be incredible I believe. Last year I “only” attended the conference and did not go to any workshop, but this year I signed up for all three days, after gentle pushing of my dear friend and ultimate motivator Carol, who is accompanying me from the Okanagan.