Wednesday Ning update: Jan. 20, 2010

Hello everyone and welcome to another Wednesday!

As you might have noticed I’ve skipped a week and Carol graced our Main Page for 2 weeks. This was due to my short holiday in Costa Rica, where I did not have a decent internet connection, but now Raven Pixie Love is up.
Raven is an avid ATC-er and posted a cool set of planets in orbit on the Gallery.
She did not list a website, but perhaps she can show us some more of her ATC’s?

If you are planning to attend the Fourth Annual Encaustic Painting Conference in Montserrat you’d better hurry and sign up soon. Registration started on Jan. 15 and is now at 142 registrants…I had some trouble getting my fax through, but I did see my name on the list this morning. YEAH!
And I also saw several familiar Ning site names. Looking forward to meet you all. Closer to the date I’ll try and arrange a meeting of our attending Ning family members on campus.

Last time I mentioned the 2010 Encaustic Calendar I have for sale on LuLu.I did get my copy in this week and it really looks very nice. Good quality heavy paper and excellent printing (and my paintings don’t look bad either, hihi…)
Please take a look. If you like the calendar, please order it at Lulu.

That’s all for today: I have a lot of catching up to do after my time away…;-)

Happy painting,
Thea

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

