June 2009

Encaustic “On the Road”

Last week Carol M. and I participated in the Ecole Entre Lacs art project in Penticton. For Carol it was the first time; I’ve been with it from the beginning, 3 years ago. The idea is to pair each student up with an artist. Together they will create a painting in one schoolday in the style of the artist. 

The painting Carol did with her students turned out great as well and we had a lot of fun! 

My next trip will be to Williams Lake, June 12 -14, to teach through the Cariboo Art Society. Then later this summer I’ll be in Vernon and Whitehorse.
I love loading up my car, drive across beautiful B.C. and meet all those wonderful artists! I’ll be flying to Whitehorse, though…;-)

If you’d like me to teach in your area, please get in touch or come to one of the workshops here in the Okanagan. See the course schedule on my website.


Tags:

Leave a Reply

